Another (modified) whole 30 challange

My 31st birthday was about 2 weeks ago and I have made the decision that I do not want to be in this same body for my 32nd birthday next year. While on the way back home after a weekend away celebrating Mckenna’s birthday (2 days before mine) I made the declaration to my kids and husband that this was not the way I wanted to be and that we, as a family, would be making some changes to become healthier.

I, of course, would like to lose weight in this journey.  Ideally, at least 40 lbs. But overall, in the long run, I want to be healthy, I want to have more energy to play with my kids, I want to sleep better, I want the little aches and pains I have developed to be gone, I want clearer skin, I want to be able to wear what I want and not feel uncomfortable, I want to feel sexy and beautiful, I want to be a good example foy children so that they can have a good foundation for healthy living.

I am ready for this challange and I hope I am able to stay on track and keep my end goals, and not the cookie dough in the freezer, in my mind. I hope I can avoid temptation and fight for a better me.

Monday, we celebrated my birthday at work with Chinese lunch out. I ordered Moo Goo Veggies with steamed rice and only ate half. I know this was not part of my “diet” but I felt it was a healthier choice than it could have been. I was missing protien, though.

I have been starting my morning off with an actual breakfast instead of my go-to iced coffee. I place 2 eggs in a mason jar and add some diced ham and spinach then shake and microwave for 2 minutes.  This has been a quick, hearty, start to my day and it keeps me full until lunch.

At lunch I make a salad. Today was greens tossed with lemon juice and avocado oil and topped with a sunny side up egg. Yum!

Our dinners have consisted of a protien amd vegetable. For dinner tonight we had baked salmon with Brussel sprouts and caramelized onions.

I am hopeful I will see results and stick with it this time around. I am on my way to a new me and I am excited to begin and new way of life for me and my
family.

Stay tuned for more whole 30 news!

Leave a Reply

